Product for: skin problems, burns along with several other problems

Good Morning Mommies!

Here I’m trying to figure out a soap for acne borne skin in this discussion.

This is used as a treatment for skin problems, burns along with several other problems.

I hate my skin being dry, when it comes to my little-one, I will make sure she won’t suffer the dryness. I really don’t want to rob of her skin’s natural-oils. On my way to figuring which soap suits her skin well I got the “Dewsoft” a bathing bar.

I got this product as it is mentioned as its tag line as –“Soothing & Moisturizing Bath”. Though we know that advertising mislead us, I thought tag line would help ..  😛

Okay! Let me be at the point. “New Dewsoft” is what we are going to read about.

Introduction

New Dewsoft is from Torrent Pharmaceuticals Ltd. This is prescribed for the treatment of skin problems, burns along with several other problems. This Dewsoft Soap contains the salts Aloe Vera, Vitamin E as active ingredients.

img_4353-30834

  1.  Contents of the pack

Soap comes with a white color carton. Instructions are mentioned on the pack. You can check the expiry date on the either side of the carton.

This is not a baby product.

Ingredients:

Aloe Vera extract 10 %, Vitamin E acetate 0.5 %, Oatmeal 5%

Medicines and salts: Chlorpropamide, Cyclosporine, Digoxin, Glimepiride, Glipizide, Glyburide, Insulin, Niacin, Oral contraceptive pills, Pioglitazone, Rosiglitazone & Warfarin

* *Medicine and salt interactions may increase or decrease the activity of Dewsoft Soap when taken together with certain other medicines.

  1.   Appearance

This New Dewsoft soap comes in a white carton. Soap packed in a white colored polythene cover.

img_4355-30836

  1.     Material

New Dewsoft soap is white in color. This gives out creamy lathers well in tap water too. It has a fragrance that is acceptable.

  1.     Uses

Dewsoft Soap is used in the treatment, control, prevention & improvement of Skin Problems & Burns. Correct usage will give you the result.

Over usage

  • Never consume or use extra medicine to make up for a dosage that you have missed.
  • Eating more medicine will not improve your symptoms, rather they may cause poisoning or serious side effects.
  1.     Suitable for

It is not recommended to use Dewsoft Soap if you have Allergic reactions & Anaemia. This soap is not suitable for normal use. This makes skin very dry.

Precautions to be taken

  • Combine it with a carminative for best results
  • Consult your doctor if suffering from diabetes
  • Pregnant, planning to get pregnant or breastfeeding
  1.  Price 

Rs.120 is priced for 100 gm of soap bar. You can get this in reputed pharmacy for sure.

My experience with New Dewsoft bar:

My experience with this product has not been so great. Well, to be frank I bought it for my baby on reading soothing & moisturizing bar as tagline. Even pharmacist did not tell me that should not be used for babies. Even mentioned while purchasing I’m taking these for Eesh(my baby).

When we started using this soap I found little one skin getting drier after a couple of days… So I thought I will use it but it did not help much on my acne. Made my skin still more drier and started with new breakouts. So I stopped using it.

Pros :                                                      

Dewsoft Skin Soap/Bar improves the patient’s condition by performing the following functions on the body.

  •   Slowing down the processes that damage cells.
  •  Increasing the breaking strength of scar tissue by increasing wound contraction.

Cons  :

Exhaustive list of side-effects that may occur for all the constituting molecules of Dewsoft Skin Soap/Bar.  Some of these side-effects may be very rare or not found if the salt or molecule is in trace amounts. Not every side effect occurs in every person. Medicines that are approved for sale by governments are expected to be safe for the general population, although new or un-reported side effects may be found later. 

Please consult your doctor if you observe any of these side effects even in mild form of  Abdominal Cramps and Colon stain.

Some side effects of Dewsoft Skin Soap/Bar may yet not have been reported

Rate – 3/5 

Recommendation

Consuming a single dose of expired Dewsoft Soap is unlikely to be harmful enough to produce an adverse event. However, please discuss with your primary health provider or your pharmacist for proper advice or if you feel unwell, sick or uneasy.

