Product for: Mom & Tot

Good Morning Mommies!

Here I come with Mom & Tot product.

I have used a few of moisturizing lotions but none seems to give its best.
Obviously, no body lotion is going to relieve dry skin immediately and completely. You have to apply it frequently over some period of time for the skin to regain its natural level of moisture.

I’m cursed with sensitive skin, So I keep changing my lotions.

You can stop the moisturizers available in the market which claims 24hours protection. I came to know through surfing internet that Cetaphil was one of the best brands that stands on for what it claims. And budget friendly too.

Regards to this product using for Tots- Yes, I asked my baby’s paediatrician and she said fine if baby has dry skin. I used a tissue to wipe her face for few days after feeding her food. This made her skin dry on her cheeks. Since then I never stopped using DAM for her.

Okay! Let me be at the point. “Cetaphil DAM” is what we are going to read about.

Introduction

This is manufactured by Galderma India Pvt Ltd.

As it mentioned on the tube, Cetaphil Daily Advance Ultra Hydrating Lotion for dry to very dry skin. But I have combination skin, sounds odd when I write about this right? .. But still as I have sensitive skin I kept trusting Cetaphil products.

This Cetaphil Daily Advance Ultra Hydrating Lotion formulated to provide intense moisture for dry and sensitive skin. This is also clinically proven to hydrate and protect dry skin for 24 hours. It is non greasy, fragrance free.

  • It contains epidermal replenishing complex 5 (ERC), a unique combination of 5 key ingredients that protects dry skin and enhances hydration.
  • Leaves your body feeling soft, hydrated and smooth.

I have a friend of mine, who says –“If I use other types of lotion – even those which are marketed for sensitive skin – my problem begins to return. I now have bottles of Cetaphil everywhere I go (in wash room, kitchen, in car etc). I can’t live without it!”

cetaphil-dam_store-7711959169

  1. Contents of the pack

The lotion comes in a half white tube with a blue screw open lid. The package looks shiny and it is cream in color. Carton comes in same color as of the tube.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearath-20, Butyrospermum parkii butter (Shea butter), Macadamia Integrifolia Seed oil (Macadamia Nut oil), Cuclopentasiloxane, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium PCA, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Dimethiconol, Sodium Polyacrylate, Panthenol, Stearoxytrimethylsilane, Stearyl Alcohol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkylacrylate Crosspolymer, Trimethyl Dodecatrienol, Citric acid, Sodium Hydroxide.

img_4349

  1. Material

This Cetaphil Daily Advance Ultra Hydrating Lotion is white in color. And the texture is more like a cream than a lotion (Semi liquid). It has a fragrance that is acceptable. Can be called as fragrance free.

  1. Uses

Cetaphil Daily Advance Ultra Hydrating Lotion is used in the treatment, control dry skin. Correct usage will give you the result. This lotion blends quickly into the skin. This doesn’t make the skin oily. After application it won’t make skin dull, use it twice a day. I make sure to use it as night cream** you will see big difference in few days.

  1. Suitable for

Cetaphil Daily Advance Ultra Hydrating Lotion is purely made for dry to very dry skin people and this may help you in different climatic conditions. I use it daily not matter if my skin is dry or not. It can be used from Tots to aged. This Cetaphil Daily Advance Ultra Hydrating Lotion is boon forScaly skinned people. Though it is not mentioned for face. Can be used for whole body. (you have to spend more bugs if you use for whole body)

No Precautions to be taken- just wash your face before applying

  1. Price

Rs.137 is priced for 30gm of tube. Shelf life is 36 months (3 yrs from manufactured date).You can get this in reputed pharmacy for sure

My experience with this product:

My experience with Cetaphil Daily Advance Ultra Hydrating Lotion has been so great since a year plus. Well, to be frank I bought it for my baby Eesh. I am very happy with the results and I started using this lotion as a night cream first and I started falling for it. I love to see my face fresh and smooth, when I woke up in the morning.

I make sure I use it daily.

Pros:                                                                  

  • Available in small size to try.
  • No fragrance
  • Quickly absorbs into the skin.
  • Does not make skin oily (When you apply it looks oily but absorbs in a min or two)
  • No drier skin problems.
  • Best suitable for sensitive dry skin.
  • Can be used as night cream*. 

Cons :

  • May be smell bothers you at first but keep using it you will fall for its result.
  • It may break out for few, but still continue using it. (I did)

Rate – 5/5 

Recommendation

Yes! Definitely .. Because 3 in every 10 people face dry skin problems, So why can’t you just give a try.

